Awards of Excellence 2017

It’s time again to honour the best of the travel industry by making a nomination in LogiMonde media’s 2017 Awards of Excellence!

From Nov. 1 to 22, Canadian travel professionals are invited to nominate themselves or a colleague to recognize their travel industry achievements over the last year.

This year, the Awards of Excellence will feature six categories: Travel Agent of the Year, Reservation Agent of the Year, Representative of the Year, Personality of the Year, Rookie of the Year and the new Social Media Guru of the Year award.

After the nomination period closes, voting in this national contest will take place from Nov. 23 to Dec. 10, 2017, with the winners announced in on Dec. 12, 2017.

All industry professionals are invited to make a nomination and cast a vote. Each nominee must be working for a business in the Canadian travel industry.

Candidates may submit their own names or those of other professionals by filling out the nomination form.

All Awards of Excellence 2017 nominees must be identified with actions or achievements related to the past year.


Travel Agent of the Year

This recipient is recognized for bringing professionalism and added value to his or her company and the industry at large. He or she is known by colleagues and representatives from other travel companies for hard work and dedication to the job, and always goes above and beyond to achieve client satisfaction.

Reservation Agent of the Year (wholesaler and consolidator)

The quality of this person’s service has contributed in promoting his or her company to travel agencies in Canada. He or she is recognized by travel agents for providing exceptional service and guidance, is depended on by managers, and looked-up to by peers.

Representative of the Year (wholesaler, cruise, insurance, hotel chain, airline, etc.)

The recipient of this award is recognized for having passion, enthusiasm and knowledge for the brand he or she represents. He or she is a familiar face to travel agencies within his or her assigned region, and works tirelessly to ensure the travel community is educated on the product and has all resources available to sell it to clients.

Rookie of the Year 

This Award of Excellence is presented to a newcomer to the travel industry profession as of Jan. 1, 2017. So far, he or she has shown true skill and enthusiasm for tasks at hand and the industry at large. He or she is recognized by managers and peers within his or her company as an individual with great potential.

Social Media Guru of the Year (New!)

An individual who has achieved the best use of Internet for Social and Economic Development within their organization.

Personality of the Year 

This sought-after title will be awarded to an individual who has stood out among all others in Canada’s travel industry in 2017. Whether for achievements made in their career or philanthropic work, this award recognizes this exceptional person’s value and acknowledges the respect and recognition they deserve for the competence and passion they bring to their profession.

You’re all invited to participate!


From November 1 to November 22, 2017:

Nomination period

From November 23 to December 10, 2017: 

Series of votes to choose the winner in each category

December 12, 2017: 

Presentation of winners for each category in